Make Money From Home

Marketing Specialist in Boston, MA — Money Diary – Refinery29

Occupation: Marketing Specialist Industry: RecruitingAge: 29Location: Boston, MA Salary: $50,000Net Worth: $18,854.98 (checking and savings, $9,000; retirement and investment accounts, $10,430; car, $13,300 — minus debt)Debt: $13,875…….

Occupation: Marketing Specialist
Industry: Recruiting
Age: 29
Location: Boston, MA
Salary: $50,000
Net Worth: $18,854.98 (checking and savings, $9,000; retirement and investment accounts, $10,430; car, $13,300 — minus debt)
Debt: $13,875 (car loan, $9,375; student loans, $4,500 — by the end of my three-year grad program I expect this to be just shy of $50,000. Yikes!)
Paycheck Amount (2x/month): $1,578 (The extra $2,000 in my annual salary is from commissions I have received thus far.)
Pronouns: She/her

Monthly Expenses
Rent: $1,595 (I live alone in a studio where I negotiated two months free on a 14-month lease; rent is not prorated. I live in a great area with free, reserved parking which is unheard of in Boston, and I work remotely. Therefore I don’t mind spending a bit more than planned on housing.)
Car Payment: $208.33 (I received 0% APR financing for 48 months and put a large chunk down)
Electric: $45
Internet: $45
Health Insurance: $250
HBO Max: $16.19 (I share the account with my family and mooch off my parent’s Netflix and my sister’s Disney+.)
Auto/Renter’s Insurance: $85.50
Cell Phone: I am still on my family plan
Savings: $200
Travel Savings: $200
Roth IRA: $50
Ellevest: $50


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *